top of page
The Fifth Season  ( 9780356508191 )
THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS . . .FOR THE LAST TIME. IT STARTS WITH THE GREAT RED RIFT across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. IT STARTS WITH DEATH, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.
IT STARTS WITH BETRAYAL, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester. This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.
'Astounding' NPR, 'Amazing' Ann Leckie, 'Breaks uncharted ground' Library Journal, 'Powerful' io9'Elegiac, complex, and intriguing' Publishers Weekly, 'Intricate and extraordinary' New York Times, 'Brilliant' Washington Post. The Broken Earth trilogy is complete - beginning with The Fifth Season, continuing in The Obelisk Gate (Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel) and concluding with The Stone Sky (Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel and Nebula Award). 
N. K. Jemisin

The Fifth Season ( 9780356508191 )

    bottom of page